KLICK to download this picture

official homepage:

KLICK to download this logo

ZADERA, renowned German underground-band from Magdeburg delicately blending their Post-Punk and Goth influences to an exciting personal mixture, will release their second album entitled “Über die Jahre” (“Over the years”) in mid-June 2007.

Founded in early 2000, the band (today consisting of Conny (vocals), Michel (guitars), Peter (bass) and Matze (drums), quickly established themselves in the European Retro/True-Goth/Postpunk scene by playing live wherever they could and by releasing a demo and their mighty debut album “Somehing Red” that got them attention of both clubs and the press.



In early 2004 they entered the recording studio again to provide us with a splendid version of their secret hymn "Fallen"... a fantastic track that features all the great aspects of this band in one storming example... convincing to such an extent that we can now happily announce their debut album to be released on STROBELIGHT RECORDS in early October 2004.

- ZADERA are the contemporary incarnation of attitude and sound of ancestors such as NICHTS, X MAL DEUTSCHLAND and SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES... -

Their musical style ranges from angry up-tempo-pogo-stomers to atmospheric melancho-smashers, a variety that makes pigeon-holing absolutely impossible. Gothpogo is what they are commonly referred to, but that’s much too a narrow classification. Find out yourselves, on CD as well as at one of their powerful gigs as for example at their WAVE-GOTIK-TREFFEN 2007 appearance in Leipzig…

New Album CD

"Über die Jahre" (STROB 029) out 15. Juni 2007


1. Intro
2. Blackbox
3. Tears In The Rain
4. The Narrow Shell
5. I Surrender
6. Über Die Jahre
7. Venom
8. Lizzie
9. One Kiss
10. Choose My Hearse
11. You



Album CD

"...something red" (STROB 012) out 4. October 2004


1. That Much I Didn't Want To Know KLICK TO HEAR
2. Through The Pale Door KLICK TO HEAR
3. Life Strikes Back
4. No Answer KLICK TO HEAR
5. You Have Lost
6. Circulation
7. Fallen
8. One More Life
9. Das Licht
10. Shame
11. Search For You KLICK TO HEAR
12. Sie
13. Grey And Red
14. Only For Me